Where Healing Starts


Where Healing Starts

Book 2 in the Applewood Hill Series


Where Healing StartsJoanna, full of bitterness over the past, can no longer ignore the growing storm inside her and is bent on self-destruction as she seeks to ease her pain.  But the refuge she seeks is always out of her reach.

Her brother Blake must choose between what has always been safe and what he has always wanted. One mistake after another leads him down a dangerous path.

The one for all, all for one sibling bond can’t help them now. They are both determined to hang onto their anger, never forgetting. Never forgiving. They see no reason to trust God.

After so many years of turmoil, will the Hannigan siblings find refuge in the God who loves them? Or will they get lost along the way?


Get your copy of Where Healing Starts at Amazon


 ~ ~ ~


~ ~ ~


What others are saying about Where Healing Starts


“A captivating read! I was immediately drawn to the transparency of Meyer’s characters. Brokenness and redemption are woven throughout the story with an ending that keeps you wanting more. As a therapist, I strongly encourage anyone who struggles to find hope and healing to pick up a copy of Where Healing Starts. Meyer leaves you with a reminder that with God – all things are possible.”     ~Julie Brungardt-Mayes, LMHP~

“If you struggle with feeling like you’re not good enough and you have to earn God’s love, a taste of God’s grace is sampled when you devour Where Healing Starts. You’ll discover how shame causes us to run away, robbing us of the in”macy we desperately desire. A#er reading Where Healing Starts, you will know without a doubt, God loves you as you are.” ~Norma Donovan, founder of Restoring Hearts Ministry~

With heart-tugging honesty, Where Healing Starts takes the reader on a journey alongside a family with a shattered past. Angela D. Meyer doesn’t shy away from gritty topics, rather she meets them head on and shows that no life is too broken to be healed by God’s grace. I look forward to reading more from Angela! ~Brenda S. Anderson, author of the Coming Home series~

~ ~ ~

Read the first chapter of Where Healing Starts.

~ ~ ~

Get your copy of Where Healing Starts: Amazon


Published by